tsm: Make explicit rules for stem-changing targets
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Thu, 4 Nov 2010 16:37:31 +0000 (11:37 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Thu, 4 Nov 2010 17:38:19 +0000 (10:38 -0700)
commite8c93c424fc6bd936386f745b50e0a77384ad14d
treec55e4179e62c3935863ef7ddb1f77988893fa911
parent7d6860c852296d96eac2785739bcfb9de76cd92d
tsm: Make explicit rules for stem-changing targets

If the stem changes for generating a .o from a .c file,
implicit/suffix rules will not apply. That is, if we specify the
dependencies for 'bar.o' in a Makefile as so:

bar.o: foo.c

This will not match an implicit .c.o rule, since the filename stem
changes. We must add an explicit AFS_CCRULE invocation to make the
rule do anything.

This fixes this problem for the src/tsm41 directory. It may exist
elsewhere, but it's difficult to find unless the build breaks.

Change-Id: I090c074beec120201f334b8bc613170cd4345dde
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/3261
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/tsm41/Makefile.in