FBSD try-relax child vnode locking (recurse only)
authorMatt Benjamin <matt@linuxbox.com>
Sun, 29 Aug 2010 21:33:03 +0000 (17:33 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Mon, 30 Aug 2010 00:22:13 +0000 (17:22 -0700)
commitec85304dd738935d8be3f8934b166f78a10995bf
treef6c8c8bc3db0a3805b6fb434a36eb0459182df1a
parentb727c1e748042e46f2a566725359fed0dd8a8f4f
FBSD  try-relax child vnode locking (recurse only)

In cases where afs_vop_lookup would return a child vnode
locked, continue to take an exclusive lock, but allow
recursion (LK_CANRECURSE).  Allow recursion also at
afs_vop_link, where we specifically encountered a conflict
due to recursion.

Change-Id: I5f5b0979ce3c86e517f96ea60b96ebdd26401acb
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2625
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/afs/FBSD/osi_vnodeops.c