Windows: fix deadlock in symlink Attrib retrieval
authorPeter Scott <pscott@kerneldrivers.com>
Wed, 2 Nov 2011 23:29:00 +0000 (19:29 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Thu, 3 Nov 2011 04:22:12 +0000 (21:22 -0700)
commited9bf9b55976c78cf24b43580d1752e81fe697b1
treef4f7305e8c88097f6b88606f87c144c1fd136b30
parentd8f357b9838509c5a5cfa22a85dffcd962804025
Windows: fix deadlock in symlink Attrib retrieval

Commit df22620f66f5ce92776177d4d800fc7f4ae4ae99 introduced a
deadlock when retrieving file attributes for symlink objects.
To correct the deadlock, do not hold the Fcb locks during the
AFSRetrieveFileAttributes() call.

Change-Id: I8d3d2c5f54d4e5c97f690fd1fd6db62128317cf2
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/5792
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSFileInfo.cpp