BOP_MOVE and userspace move EXDEV helper
authorDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Sat, 27 Feb 2010 20:30:06 +0000 (15:30 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tue, 2 Mar 2010 10:35:28 +0000 (02:35 -0800)
commitede82a2eb1c8180a117dbe78b3c42959f0efe0ec
tree82f4a60a09485c37689068d739027fa9621433ac
parentb7b51cb22c56cb7304a9d6c9c9b12eaaa470db49
BOP_MOVE and userspace move EXDEV helper

turns background daemons into afsdb helper-like processes, which can
exit and do work. for macos, add BOP_MOVE and implement mv in afsd:
(macos EXDEV move is cp+rm, literally)

run cp + rm and pass the return back in. if it fails, just give
the client the error it had already

Change-Id: Ia0d5d49725f6aa28b5c58d0b7c61cc22329a3bc1
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/1371
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Reviewed-by: Simon Wilkinson <sxw@inf.ed.ac.uk>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/afs/DARWIN/osi_vnodeops.c
src/afs/VNOPS/afs_vnop_lookup.c
src/afs/afs.h
src/afs/afs_call.c
src/afs/afs_daemons.c
src/afs/afs_prototypes.h
src/afs/afs_util.c
src/afsd/afsd.c
src/config/afs_args.h