libafs: Avoid duplicate afs_Analyze in bulk stat
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Fri, 22 Jul 2011 21:09:52 +0000 (16:09 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Mon, 25 Jul 2011 20:38:16 +0000 (13:38 -0700)
commitef28bc08c18e750f6100535665d5258a317a0a2b
tree2a98748507d868998a4a8f128fa847e9e35d9140
parent461603e474becbe56f6b42f3eb4b0aa44213dd43
libafs: Avoid duplicate afs_Analyze in bulk stat

In afs_DoBulkStat, we can call afs_Analyze multiple times for the same
set of connection objects. Since afs_Analyze puts its reference to the
given afs_conn and rx_connection structures, calling it more than once
can cause the reference counts on those objects to be lower than they
should be.

Instead of making another afs_Analyze call, just alter the error code
inside the normal do/while afs_Analyze loop, so the 'loop' afs_Analyze
call gets the appropriate error code from the first bulk stat'd entry.

Change-Id: Id6396f8e9d4757d54825d4915458bf8b5153984f
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/5086
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/afs/VNOPS/afs_vnop_lookup.c