com_err: correctly deal with lack of libintl
authorTom Keiser <tkeiser@sinenomine.net>
Wed, 1 Feb 2012 08:31:23 +0000 (03:31 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Wed, 1 Feb 2012 21:50:50 +0000 (13:50 -0800)
commitef63547e955edc60e2d074ef825b091e1c43882e
treef53b549e58aa7d4e0a5b48631ee9ea8368f262bd
parent20e82cecd9008f9b3467c9a323c5c3abf27f3021
com_err: correctly deal with lack of libintl

On machines lacking a libintl, _intlize() currently fails to initialize
the output error string--leading to tools (e.g., translate_et) returning
a null string; make afs_com_err fall back to returning the en/US canonical
error text when we don't have any i18n support...

Change-Id: I333745fb0a16e5bc9adb0755591d80de010d4d31
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/6638
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
src/comerr/error_msg.c