libafs: memset dirHeader->hashTable
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Thu, 9 Jun 2011 03:50:27 +0000 (22:50 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Thu, 9 Jun 2011 18:52:15 +0000 (11:52 -0700)
commitf091ace32e3045da396d577055dafd67888ff7ea
tree016223fa6ab9bc2f97bd149c84f833e15a0785c8
parent1c917cee2b948595c98b8b0645289ccc79d8ffd9
libafs: memset dirHeader->hashTable

Clear dirHeader->hashTable via memset instead of via a loop. This is
more efficient, and avoids the loop getting optimized into an unusable
_memset call on recent versions of Solaris Studio when building for
the kernel.

Thanks to Jeff Blaine for reporting the issue with Solaris Studio.

Change-Id: Ibaa5140d510c2df7e1129352a6677594785b42b4
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/4829
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/afs/afs_dynroot.c