Windows: improve handling of volume rename
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Fri, 2 Sep 2011 22:32:40 +0000 (18:32 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Sat, 3 Sep 2011 04:43:13 +0000 (21:43 -0700)
commitf37b6dfaf050ec0270979c8310fb471c16b66cd3
treebb90962cb71d4584b99c2d770d65261b3f0b4fc2
parent9563dd68fc1fb4b86016106aaacd33732d4cf6ed
Windows: improve handling of volume rename

The windows cache manager tracks volumes by volume group.
Up to this point all volume location updates have been performed
by the volume name.  What if the volume name was altered?  In this
case the volume location information for the in use volume ids will
fail until a mount point to the new name is queried.  Before
marking the volume group as non-existent attempt to perform a
lookup using either the volume id for the readwrite or readonly
volume.

Change-Id: I51b383150b0186867e1c51a28b01e8483ee470f2
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/5330
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
src/WINNT/afsd/cm_volume.c