Windows: Do not reset cm_buf.offset on error
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tue, 13 Nov 2012 22:59:06 +0000 (17:59 -0500)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Wed, 14 Nov 2012 04:12:43 +0000 (20:12 -0800)
commitf56c01d313140b625b4342feddfe464342d1ced4
tree7679d996a7074302b5975124fc41cbb15ccae1fc
parent91f43fb6f798bdcae95e43a1fe5923742b307622
Windows: Do not reset cm_buf.offset on error

When an error occurs the cm_buf_t is not removed from the
hash tables.  Since the scacheHashTable hash is built from
the fid and the offset it is not safe to reset the offset field.
Resetting the offset field results in an assertion failure
during buffer recycling.

Change-Id: Id33ec048f8ecfd7f715feafadfa4ea618cdbac0d
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/8452
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
src/WINNT/afsd/cm_buf.c
src/WINNT/afsd/cm_dcache.c