DAFS: Ensure GetVolume errors on ERROR volumes
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Wed, 30 Nov 2011 23:08:57 +0000 (17:08 -0600)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Sat, 3 Dec 2011 14:14:09 +0000 (06:14 -0800)
commitf59312c0aee1a5376b29262efc6e6ea71264305a
tree519a42d7c33c5a2498a73f29dd00939a35ac6385
parent5fc2365f5dff7f193781093ecb886b4c7391d5a3
DAFS: Ensure GetVolume errors on ERROR volumes

In GetVolume, after we call VAttachVolumeByVp_r, there is no explicit
check to see if vp is in VOL_STATE_ERROR state. Make sure we don't try
to use such a volume, or blindly transition the volume away from that
state.

Change-Id: Ib2c975ac215eeff28b4ff5f5bb0a387298d7aab9
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/6165
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
src/vol/volume.c