Windows: Remove Fcb.Specific.File.LazyWriterThread
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tue, 16 Oct 2012 13:08:37 +0000 (09:08 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Fri, 19 Oct 2012 09:50:06 +0000 (02:50 -0700)
commitf6ab5cc8bd216383b8584aa05a5516862b59ab70
tree49aa05a0d040a82344ec0c006ef0f8cd7b16595d
parentfe28a0c5966ac50fa3bccf5d98db4a3532f1e4a4
Windows: Remove Fcb.Specific.File.LazyWriterThread

The LazyWriterThread should not be recorded in the FCB.  It is
possible for multiple lazy writes to occur on a file in parallel
in separate threads.  The value is not used for anything in any
case.  AFSCommonWrite() tests the LazyWriterThread value but only
if 'bMapped' is FALSE.  Since 'bMapped' is always TRUE, the
comparison is never performed.   Remove the test and the value.

Change-Id: Iddbb65d2125f39f0362aba72ae20ab2666944367
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/8241
Tested-by: Rod Widdowson <rdw@steadingsoftware.com>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
src/WINNT/afsrdr/common/AFSRedirCommonStructs.h
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/fs/AFSGeneric.cpp
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSWrite.cpp