Windows: Treat EIO from file server as fatal error
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Wed, 26 Sep 2012 05:51:37 +0000 (01:51 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Sun, 28 Oct 2012 16:23:45 +0000 (09:23 -0700)
commitf7148418961e3083b895c0875b15060213921e4d
treebedf56c4dec8583f808fec077c51c81230d8f1b5
parent5857dd36b2b129fd2cf187650723b896c24f5177
Windows: Treat EIO from file server as fatal error

Return STATUS_DISK_OPERATION_FAILURE to caller when a file
server fails an RPC with EIO.  Previous behavior was to retry
the request indefinitely.

Change-Id: I8fa3dbc92dda4e50e1331ad350dd697092f26985
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/8319
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
src/WINNT/afsd/cm_buf.c
src/WINNT/afsd/cm_conn.c
src/WINNT/afsd/cm_dcache.c
src/WINNT/afsd/smb.c
src/WINNT/afsrdr/user/RDRFunction.c