salvager: avoid needing temp files to stay around
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Wed, 2 Dec 2009 19:37:27 +0000 (13:37 -0600)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Wed, 17 Feb 2010 17:58:16 +0000 (09:58 -0800)
commitf96ca93b733ef27cd8a58fcc7462ce4a2f4b2f4a
tree080ccb0196de5feb5f5e54cb94500fdab4d96461
parent60e8dcb4e66c6edc90a0448221b7d1818bd5cafb
salvager: avoid needing temp files to stay around

The salvager makes use of a couple of temporary files to store some
information while doing a salvage. Instead of referring to these files
by path name everywhere, pass around file handles instead. That way we
can unlink the files immediately, and they will be deleted on close.
This removes one of the roadblocks to allowing multiple salvages on the
same partition to occur at once (since otherwise other salvagers would
remove the temporary files on startup), and also makes it much less
likely that old temporary files will be left lying around in the first
place.

Change-Id: Idfc696c2c75e21db717c720bd950af6e2766b9aa
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/1263
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/vol/listinodes.c
src/vol/namei_ops.c
src/vol/namei_ops.h
src/vol/ntops.c
src/vol/ntops.h
src/vol/nuke.c
src/vol/vol-salvage.c
src/vol/vol-salvage.h