Windows: Prevent smb_StartedLock use before initialization
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Sun, 16 Aug 2009 12:43:23 +0000 (08:43 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Sun, 16 Aug 2009 12:59:49 +0000 (05:59 -0700)
commitfa07f46db9dcc1dccf3a7ff50037f2b81936e452
tree20e12da05d8019c701ee52a1e69f7880c58bfec9
parent918e5b635938738fa9d65a10573e53190ca24ca7
Windows: Prevent smb_StartedLock use before initialization

The smb_StartedLock osi_mutex can be obtained before
initialization due to a race if the IP address configuration
is in a state of flux as afsd_service is starting up.
To avoid the problem call cm_InitDaemons() after smb_Init().

This race is the cause of the periodic assertions in some
environments when lock order validation is enabled.

LICENSE MIT

Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/318
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
src/WINNT/afsd/afsd_service.c