LINUX vcache lock ordering in afs_linux_readdir
authorMatt Benjamin <matt@linuxbox.com>
Wed, 24 Aug 2011 20:23:37 +0000 (16:23 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Thu, 25 Aug 2011 17:11:26 +0000 (10:11 -0700)
commitfa97579a08cdf23fcff3c50a5845d72a785feeaf
tree1367e38298ba7062e1ddf6cfcc1e9079ebd13d9c
parent2dbdcc5fde93673efba132cad432029e03aef486
LINUX  vcache lock ordering in afs_linux_readdir

Normalize shared and exclusive lock operations.  Take the lock
exclusive immediately, since the code assumes a write lock if
the vcache state is in flux or the entry is being fetched, releasing
-write- rather than shared, since we do not hold a shared lock.

Change-Id: Icbffdf21c6fc7929483589e87ffe9131834c79b4
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/5309
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Simon Wilkinson <sxw@inf.ed.ac.uk>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
src/afs/LINUX/osi_vnodeops.c