viced: Relax "h_TossStuff_r failed" warnings
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Fri, 17 Feb 2012 23:12:46 +0000 (17:12 -0600)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Mon, 20 Feb 2012 21:15:20 +0000 (13:15 -0800)
commitfe4e52655ce7e5a8e5f6c23cde678fc66c3db490
tree0bb75db81f89cf93bf0f7e3724910ed285f99c71
parentf52c33ea10de8d1d07a9c4805366283e6ca635dc
viced: Relax "h_TossStuff_r failed" warnings

Currently, h_TossStuff_r bails out and logs a message if we detect
that somebody grabbed a reference or locked the host while we tried to
h_NBLock_r. The reasoning for this is that it is not legal for anyone
to h_Hold_r a host that has HOSTDELETED set (but the error is
detectable and recoverable); callers are supposed to check for
HOSTDELETED and not hold a host in that case.

However, HOSTDELETED may not be set when h_TossStuff_r is called,
since we call it if either HOSTDELETED _or_ CLIENTDELETED are set. If
CLIENTDELETED is set and HOSTDELETED is not, it's perfectly fine (and
necessary) for callers to grab a reference to the host. So, if that's
what is going on, don't log a message, since that's normal behavior.

Check for HOSTDELETED before we h_NBLock_r, since it is technically
possible (and legal) for someone to grab a reference to the host and
somehow set HOSTDELETED while we wait for h_NBLock_r to return. Also
log the flags when we see this message.

Change-Id: Ie50a0617de094bb1c721da28f100ed4b31aa849f
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/6733
Reviewed-by: Alistair Ferguson <alistair.ferguson@mac.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
src/viced/host.c