rx: do not rxi_AckAll for one data packet call
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Sun, 5 Jun 2011 20:02:46 +0000 (16:02 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tue, 7 Jun 2011 14:57:08 +0000 (07:57 -0700)
commitff30293624a7e31d585b9e8f2e1a439cf87b6524
tree8b06a4244e535f8615f8c4213e251d0da5aa963d
parent7dc0a32c3d6d09abeecdf25285ef2c205357511d
rx: do not rxi_AckAll for one data packet call

rxi_ReceiveDataPacket() calls rxi_AckAll() when the call reaches
the RX_CALL_RECEIVE_DONE state to permit the caller to empty the
transmit queue.  That reduces the memory consumption of the caller
and avoids unnecessary retransmits which the call is in process.

If the call data consists of a single packet it is possible that
Ping ACK packets sent as part of connection establishment could
race with the ACKALL and be delivered out of order.  If the Ping
ACK is delivered second, it will be ignored by the peer forcing
a two second delay in connection establishment.  To avoid the race
do not send an ACKALL for a single packet call.

Change-Id: I69d967b3b2e9ee77636ca12bc7ade4896bb8a071
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/4799
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
src/rx/rx.c