tests: Introduce 'make check TESTS=test/name' 17/14317/5
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Wed, 1 Jul 2020 19:21:35 +0000 (14:21 -0500)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Fri, 11 Jun 2021 09:18:49 +0000 (05:18 -0400)
commit004c797daa2e3ebad5d415c5e63ff0dab43bf7d7
treebf6b6ad210ab08bdc0b09d8ff87404b18434359f
parent2f435309c75dfd8ffe0cfb3e1a54749437cba3be
tests: Introduce 'make check TESTS=test/name'

Currently 'make check' always runs all tests. We can run individual
tests manually, but doing so is a bit cumbersome to do under the same
environment as 'make check', since doing so means running something
like this:

    $ MAKECHECK=1 $(abs_top_srcdir)/tests/libwrap @TOP_OBJDIR@/lib \
        ./runtests opr/fmt util/ktime

To make it easier to run single tests introduce a way of calling 'make
check' like this:

    $ make check TESTS='opr/fmt util/ktime'

Which will run the same commands as 'make check', but will run
runtests with only the specified tests, instead of running the default
list.

Some makefiles currently use a "TESTS" or "tests" variable to list
their test binaries; rename them all to "BINS" to avoid conflicting
with this new use for "TESTS" and to make our makefiles a little more
consistent.

Change-Id: I427f83be0d4571794644a97123bcd1f32427bd05
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/14317
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Michael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Makefile.in
tests/Makefile.in
tests/auth/Makefile.in
tests/cmd/Makefile.in
tests/opr/Makefile.in
tests/rx/Makefile.in
tests/util/Makefile.in
tests/volser/Makefile.in