libadmin: Be sure to free the server list in ListCellsRPC 90/14690/2
authorMichael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Fri, 2 Jul 2021 00:14:12 +0000 (20:14 -0400)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Sat, 3 Jul 2021 15:34:58 +0000 (11:34 -0400)
commita5c146116faccc9891ae6d50506cd43d52dadb70
treea706664d7b00c75536cc761f9a319984caa0dbd4
parentadf08b464efa8c29256dc7b261b10b60cc31119d
libadmin: Be sure to free the server list in ListCellsRPC

Commit 0d6b9defb36cb94f3d34b058f00055e9e99d85fc added a check to avoid
overrunning a buffer when the cell name returned by RXAFSCB_GetCellServDB
is too large for the libadmin buffer, but in that case missed freeing
the server list returned in the same rpc.

Move the xdr_free() of the server list under the cleanup label so the
server list returned by the RPC will always be freed.

Thanks to Mark Vitale for finding this bug.

Change-Id: I4c7228f8c8d48e267f6fbb01cb89fdf5232de97e
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/14690
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Mark Vitale <mvitale@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
src/libadmin/adminutil/afs_utilAdmin.c