AFSVolClone: remove calls to AssignVolumeName
authorHans-Werner Paulsen <hans@MPA-Garching.MPG.DE>
Tue, 26 Aug 2014 14:44:51 +0000 (16:44 +0200)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Wed, 21 Jan 2015 22:34:48 +0000 (17:34 -0500)
The calls in AFSVolClone to AssignVolumeName are unnecessary, because
the volume name is overwritten few lines later with strcpy.

Change-Id: If5031271b9ade08ae248703c8a72f3a083fd4fce
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/11432
Reviewed-by: Chas Williams - CONTRACTOR <chas@cmf.nrl.navy.mil>
Reviewed-by: Daria Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>

src/volser/volprocs.c

index a1383a7..bfa9ca0 100644 (file)
@@ -814,10 +814,8 @@ VolClone(struct rx_call *acid, afs_int32 atrans, VolumeId purgeId,
        goto fail;
     }
     if (newType == readonlyVolume) {
-       AssignVolumeName(&V_disk(newvp), V_name(originalvp), ".readonly");
        V_type(newvp) = readonlyVolume;
     } else if (newType == backupVolume) {
-       AssignVolumeName(&V_disk(newvp), V_name(originalvp), ".backup");
        V_type(newvp) = backupVolume;
        V_backupId(originalvp) = newId;
     }