Remove dead code
authorBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Wed, 15 Oct 2014 19:04:16 +0000 (15:04 -0400)
committerD Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Wed, 5 Nov 2014 13:31:52 +0000 (08:31 -0500)
RX_ENABLE_TSFPQ is never defined for KERNEL builds.

In any case, there's a syntax error in the removed code, with a
missing '&' before rx_stats.receivePktAllocFailures.

Change-Id: I3aaf3d80f7dfee6836016b65b057e1312d716368
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/11543
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Chas Williams - CONTRACTOR <chas@cmf.nrl.navy.mil>
Reviewed-by: D Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>

src/rx/rx_packet.c

index 442f598..827c875 100644 (file)
@@ -1117,32 +1117,6 @@ rxi_AllocPacketNoLock(int class)
 
     RX_TS_INFO_GET(rx_ts_info);
 
-#ifdef KERNEL
-    if (rxi_OverQuota(class)) {
-       rxi_NeedMorePackets = TRUE;
-        if (rx_stats_active) {
-            switch (class) {
-            case RX_PACKET_CLASS_RECEIVE:
-                rx_atomic_inc(rx_stats.receivePktAllocFailures);
-                break;
-            case RX_PACKET_CLASS_SEND:
-                rx_atomic_inc(&rx_stats.sendPktAllocFailures);
-                break;
-            case RX_PACKET_CLASS_SPECIAL:
-                rx_atomic_inc(&rx_stats.specialPktAllocFailures);
-                break;
-            case RX_PACKET_CLASS_RECV_CBUF:
-                rx_atomic_inc(&rx_stats.receiveCbufPktAllocFailures);
-                break;
-            case RX_PACKET_CLASS_SEND_CBUF:
-                rx_atomic_inc(&rx_stats.sendCbufPktAllocFailures);
-                break;
-            }
-       }
-        return (struct rx_packet *)0;
-    }
-#endif /* KERNEL */
-
     if (rx_stats_active)
         rx_atomic_inc(&rx_stats.packetRequests);
     if (opr_queue_IsEmpty(&rx_ts_info->_FPQ.queue)) {