vol: use correct file name base for temporary file
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Thu, 20 Jan 2011 07:01:38 +0000 (02:01 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Sat, 22 Jan 2011 20:43:44 +0000 (12:43 -0800)
Inconsistent use of temporary file name bases resulted in
the temporary files never being deleted.

Change-Id: I0be59282488bb2db0f1b7b5200df5bd6ac285711
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/3705
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>

src/vol/vol-salvage.c

index 14193a2..c694db2 100644 (file)
@@ -1166,7 +1166,7 @@ GetInodeSummary(struct SalvInfo *salvinfo, FILE *inodeFile, VolumeId singleVolum
     tdir = (tmpdir ? tmpdir : part);
 #ifdef AFS_NT40_ENV
     (void)_putenv("TMP=");     /* If "TMP" is set, then that overrides tdir. */
-    (void)strcpy(summaryFileName, _tempnam(tdir, "salvage.temp"));
+    (void)strcpy(summaryFileName, _tempnam(tdir, "salvage.temp."));
 #else
     (void)afs_snprintf(summaryFileName, sizeof summaryFileName,
                       "%s" OS_DIRSEP "salvage.temp.%d", tdir, getpid());