darwin vn hold dead code removal
authorDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Fri, 12 Feb 2010 21:16:56 +0000 (16:16 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Fri, 12 Feb 2010 21:22:33 +0000 (13:22 -0800)
pull out the unused code which tries to cope with a failed vnode hold.
if we become able to do so, we can do so later

Change-Id: Ib53f469feaba4c6ec6b15730315e87e75f8f9eb8
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/1301
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/afs/DARWIN/osi_vnodeops.c

index 88afb91..911ac29 100644 (file)
@@ -248,21 +248,13 @@ darwin_vn_hold(struct vnode *vp)
        if (vnode_get(vp)) {
            /* being terminated. kernel won't give us a ref. Now what? our
               callers don't expect us to fail */
-#if 1
-           panic("vn_hold on terminating vnode");
-#else           
            if (haveGlock) AFS_GLOCK(); 
            return;
-#endif
         }
        if (vnode_ref(vp)) {
-#if 1
-           panic("vn_hold on terminating vnode");
-#else           
            vnode_put(vp);
            if (haveGlock) AFS_GLOCK(); 
            return;
-#endif
        }
        vnode_put(vp);
 #else
@@ -1030,9 +1022,8 @@ afs_vop_pageout(ap)
     auio.uio_resid = aiov.iov_len = iosize;
     aiov.iov_base = (caddr_t) ioaddr;
 #endif
-#if 1                          /* USV [ */
     {
-       /* 
+       /* USV?
         * check for partial page and clear the
         * contents past end of the file before
         * releasing it in the VM page cache
@@ -1043,7 +1034,6 @@ afs_vop_pageout(ap)
            memset((caddr_t) (ioaddr + pl_offset + io), 0, size - io);
        }
     }
-#endif /* ] USV */
 
     AFS_GLOCK();
     osi_FlushPages(tvc, vop_cred);     /* hold bozon lock, but not basic vnode lock */