Windows: comparisons of nul strings should match
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Thu, 12 Aug 2010 04:48:44 +0000 (00:48 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Thu, 12 Aug 2010 04:53:10 +0000 (21:53 -0700)
When comparing nul strings in cm_strnicmp_utf8 and cm_strnicmp_utf16
the functions should return 0.

LICENSE MIT

Change-Id: I30c1321f42135a5e0160407467549b13cc92393f
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2539
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>

src/WINNT/afsd/cm_nls.c

index 02903cf..20f1420 100644 (file)
@@ -1113,6 +1113,9 @@ int cm_strnicmp_utf8(const char * str1, const char * str2, int n)
     if (!nls_init)
         cm_InitNormalization();
 
+    if (n == 0)
+        return 0;
+
     /* first check for NULL pointers (assume NULL < "") */
     if (str1 == NULL) {
         if (str2 == NULL)
@@ -1159,6 +1162,9 @@ int cm_strnicmp_utf16(const cm_unichar_t * str1, const cm_unichar_t * str2, int
     if (!nls_init)
         cm_InitNormalization();
 
+    if (len == 0)
+        return 0;
+
     /* first check for NULL pointers */
     if (str1 == NULL) {
         if (str2 == NULL)