afsd: remove unused variable afs_shutdown 80/14380/3
authorMark Vitale <mvitale@sinenomine.net>
Thu, 1 Oct 2020 21:13:51 +0000 (17:13 -0400)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Thu, 6 May 2021 16:43:02 +0000 (12:43 -0400)
Since the original IBM code import, the variable afs_shutdown has been
set but never read.

Remove it from the code base.

No functional change is incurred by this commit.

Change-Id: Iac603465ee911fa3601010b67f3f34f22d7b0e3f
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/14380
Reviewed-by: Andrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Cheyenne Wills <cwills@sinenomine.net>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>

src/afsd/afsd.c

index 30549b0..1f92ebe 100644 (file)
@@ -226,7 +226,6 @@ struct in_addr_42 {
  * Global configuration variables.
  */
 static int enable_rxbind = 0;
-static int afs_shutdown = 0;
 static int cacheBlocks;                /*Num blocks in the cache */
 static int cacheFiles;         /*Optimal # of files in workstation cache */
 static int rwpct = 0;
@@ -2261,7 +2260,6 @@ CheckOptions(struct cmd_syndesc *as)
 
     if (cmd_OptionPresent(as, OPT_shutdown)) {
        /* -shutdown */
-       afs_shutdown = 1;
        /*
         * Cold shutdown is the default
         */