uss: Remove unused variables
authorSimon Wilkinson <sxw@inf.ed.ac.uk>
Wed, 13 Jul 2011 13:02:54 +0000 (14:02 +0100)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Wed, 13 Jul 2011 19:57:12 +0000 (12:57 -0700)
Remove assorted unused variables, both those used to capture error
returns, and so unused (but initialised) string pointers, to make
gcc 4.6.0 happier.

Change-Id: I8cdcfb7175b48c79ce2b1a312d6a5fe6ab5c1989
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/4996
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/uss/uss.c
src/uss/uss_acl.c

index f15f6c6..3945233 100644 (file)
@@ -1786,7 +1786,6 @@ main(int argc, char *argv[])
 {                              /*Main routine */
 
     struct cmd_syndesc *cs;    /*Command line syntax descriptor */
-    afs_int32 code;    /*Return code */
 
 #ifdef AFS_AIX32_ENV
     /*
@@ -1973,16 +1972,9 @@ main(int argc, char *argv[])
     /*
      * Execute the parsed command.
      */
-    code = cmd_Dispatch(argc, argv);
-#if 0
-    if (code) {
-       fprintf(stderr, "%s: Call to cmd_Dispatch() failed; code is %d\n",
-               uss_whoami, code);
-       exit(-1);
-    }
-#endif /* 0 */
+    cmd_Dispatch(argc, argv);
     if (doUnlog) {
-       code = uss_fs_UnlogToken(uss_Cell);
+       uss_fs_UnlogToken(uss_Cell);
     }
     return 0;
 }                              /*Main routine */
index 0ce092c..15362d5 100644 (file)
@@ -667,7 +667,6 @@ uss_acl_SetDiskQuota(char *a_path, int a_q)
     static char rn[] = "uss_acl_SetDiskQuota";
 #endif
     uss_VolumeStatus_t *status;
-    char *motd, *offmsg;
     char *input;
     char tmp_str[AFS_PIOCTL_MAXSIZE];
 
@@ -678,7 +677,6 @@ uss_acl_SetDiskQuota(char *a_path, int a_q)
 
     status = (uss_VolumeStatus_t *) tmp_str;
     status->MinQuota = status->MaxQuota = -1;
-    motd = offmsg = NULL;
     status->MaxQuota = a_q;
 
     input = (char *)status + sizeof(*status);