bucoord: parallel make fix
authorMarc Dionne <marc.c.dionne@gmail.com>
Wed, 27 Oct 2010 00:33:41 +0000 (20:33 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Thu, 28 Oct 2010 21:26:22 +0000 (14:26 -0700)
Fix an instance of a Makefile rule with multiple targets.
This can cause a parallel make to fail when two instances of
compile_et compete to write the same output files.

Spotted by a build failure with a corrupt bc.h header.

Change-Id: I4adee125a82d640bc78f15c77494a22157cf7f5d
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/3165
Reviewed-by: Simon Wilkinson <sxw@inf.ed.ac.uk>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/bucoord/Makefile.in

index beb3844..ce9f57e 100644 (file)
@@ -70,7 +70,9 @@ $(BACKOBJS): bc.h ${TOP_INCDIR}/afs/butc.h
 backup:  $(BACKOBJS) ${LIBS}
        $(AFS_LDRULE) $(BACKOBJS) ${LIBS} ${XLIBS}
 
-bucoord_errs.c bc.h:   bucoord_errs.et bc.p.h
+bc.h: bucoord_errs.c
+
+bucoord_errs.c:        bucoord_errs.et bc.p.h
        $(RM) -f bc.h bucoord_errs.c
        ${COMPILE_ET} -p ${srcdir} bucoord_errs -h bc