bozo: Don't initialise variables unecessarily
authorSimon Wilkinson <sxw@inf.ed.ac.uk>
Tue, 15 Jun 2010 17:18:30 +0000 (18:18 +0100)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Sat, 23 Jul 2011 04:11:33 +0000 (21:11 -0700)
Don't initialise variables to NULL 3 lines before we assign malloc
results to them.

Caught by clang-analyzer

Change-Id: Ic0f2fc56fe6ce39411c4cd48ea0a0b955b3e0f19
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/5080
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>

src/bozo/bosserver.c

index b7a6bb7..d896a6e 100644 (file)
@@ -311,16 +311,15 @@ ReadBozoFile(char *aname)
 
     for (code = 0; code < MAXPARMS; code++)
        parms[code] = NULL;
-    instp = typep = notifier = NULL;
     tfile = (FILE *) 0;
     if (!aname)
        aname = (char *)bozo_fileName;
     tfile = fopen(aname, "r");
     if (!tfile)
        return 0;               /* -1 */
-    instp = (char *)malloc(BOZO_BSSIZE);
-    typep = (char *)malloc(BOZO_BSSIZE);
-    notifier = notp = (char *)malloc(BOZO_BSSIZE);
+    instp = malloc(BOZO_BSSIZE);
+    typep = malloc(BOZO_BSSIZE);
+    notifier = notp = malloc(BOZO_BSSIZE);
     while (1) {
        /* ok, read lines giving parms and such from the file */
        tp = fgets(tbuffer, sizeof(tbuffer), tfile);