auth_depinstall: Add rxgk_depinstall as dependency 09/14609/4
authorCheyenne Wills <cwills@sinenomine.net>
Mon, 3 May 2021 16:14:37 +0000 (10:14 -0600)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Thu, 6 May 2021 04:26:05 +0000 (00:26 -0400)
In a clean workspace, a 'make libuafs' fails to build due a missing
header file 'rx/rxgk_types.h' since the file rxgk_types.h was not
installed in the includes directory.  The libuafs target consumes
rxgk_types.h (installed by rxgk_depinstall) indirectly via
auth/cellconfig.p.h that includes rxgk_types.h.

 make libuafs
 ...
 In file included from .../src/afs/UKERNEL/afs_usrops.c:27:
  .../include/afs/cellconfig.h:49:10: fatal error: rx/rxgk_types.h:
  No such file or directory

Add rxgk_depinstall to the list of dependencies for the auth_depinstall
target in the top Makefile to reflect the header dependency.

Change-Id: I01239396c4a5c162b75a29a8e6aaf602b3c1ebb9
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/14609
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>

Makefile.in

index 7236050..ee34294 100644 (file)
@@ -431,7 +431,7 @@ vlserver_depinstall: config rxgen ubik_depinstall auth_depinstall
 tvlserver_depinstall: config rxgen ubik_depinstall auth_depinstall
        +${COMPILE_PART1} tvlserver ${COMPILE_DEPINSTALL}
 
-auth_depinstall: config rxgen comerr
+auth_depinstall: config rxgen comerr rxgk_depinstall
        +${COMPILE_PART1} auth ${COMPILE_DEPINSTALL}
 
 fsint_depinstall: config rxgen