Don't try to print the thread ID
authorSimon Wilkinson <sxw@inf.ed.ac.uk>
Mon, 28 Sep 2009 14:21:21 +0000 (16:21 +0200)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow|account-1000005@unknown>
Mon, 28 Sep 2009 15:12:32 +0000 (08:12 -0700)
pthread_t is defined as being opaque - there's no way to portably
print it on a way that makes sense on all platforms. Remove this output.

Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/541
Reviewed-by: Tom Keiser <tkeiser@sinenomine.net>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/vol/fssync-debug.c

index 304b93a..48c4be4 100644 (file)
@@ -1046,7 +1046,6 @@ VnQuery(struct cmd_syndesc * as, void * rock)
        }
 #endif /* !AFS_DEMAND_ATTACH_FS */
 
-       printf("\twriter          = %"AFS_PTR_FMT"\n", (uintptr_t)v.writer);
        printf("\tvcp             = %p\n", v.vcp);
        printf("\thandle          = %p\n", v.handle);