Windows: move debug break in afsd_notifier
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tue, 26 Oct 2010 02:58:51 +0000 (22:58 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Tue, 26 Oct 2010 13:42:30 +0000 (06:42 -0700)
move the debug break before the cache dump occurs
so that a debugger will be signalled faster when
a panic condition occurs.

Change-Id: I25634616e85f036d019e4d932074e52157570087
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/3147
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>

src/WINNT/afsd/afsd_service.c

index 2b7298a..b7bb6a4 100644 (file)
@@ -83,6 +83,11 @@ static void afsd_notifier(char *msgp, char *filep, long line)
         afsd_printStack(GetCurrentThread(), &context);
     }
 
+#ifdef DEBUG
+    if (IsDebuggerPresent())
+        DebugBreak();
+#endif
+
     afsi_log("--- begin dump ---");
     cm_MemDumpDirStats(afsi_file, "a", 0);
     cm_MemDumpBPlusStats(afsi_file, "a", 0);
@@ -96,11 +101,6 @@ static void afsd_notifier(char *msgp, char *filep, long line)
     rx_DumpCalls(afsi_file, "a");
     afsi_log("--- end   dump ---");
     
-#ifdef DEBUG
-    if (IsDebuggerPresent())
-        DebugBreak();  
-#endif
-
     GenerateMiniDump(NULL);
 
     SetEvent(WaitToTerminate);