Linux: Actually use freezer compatibility func
authorSimon Wilkinson <sxw@inf.ed.ac.uk>
Sat, 10 Jul 2010 19:30:31 +0000 (20:30 +0100)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Mon, 12 Jul 2010 02:44:34 +0000 (19:44 -0700)
We were calling try_to_sleep, rather than afs_try_to_sleep. Whilst
try_to_sleep is present in all modern Linux kernels, on some older
systems we need to fall back to our own implementation, which is
what the afs_try_to_sleep function should do, but it can only do so
if we call it.

Change-Id: I900e50cf2754535e676d582bd3da82f1833bde52
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2384
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/afs/LINUX/osi_sleep.c

index 992f47a..b246f0a 100644 (file)
@@ -181,7 +181,7 @@ afs_osi_SleepSig(void *event)
        AFS_ASSERT_GLOCK();
        AFS_GUNLOCK();
        schedule();
-       try_to_freeze();
+       afs_try_to_freeze();
 
        AFS_GLOCK();
        if (signal_pending(current)) {
@@ -261,7 +261,7 @@ afs_osi_TimedSleep(void *event, afs_int32 ams, int aintok)
            code = EINTR;
     }
 
-    try_to_freeze();
+    afs_try_to_freeze();
 
     AFS_GLOCK();
     remove_wait_queue(&evp->cond, &wait);