Windows: AFSRedir DebugFlags Turn on BugCheck
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Wed, 1 Feb 2012 03:34:30 +0000 (22:34 -0500)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Fri, 3 Feb 2012 21:35:45 +0000 (13:35 -0800)
Turn on bug checking by default via the installation.
This permits sites to disable the functionality but will allow
us to capture more meaningful minidump output.

Change-Id: I62b6d0ce5deed2c8798c9afb09565a8846c32a8c
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/6646
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>

src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/fs/AFSRedirInstall.inf

index 85e2a06..ed56fcd 100644 (file)
@@ -57,7 +57,7 @@ AddReg           = AFS.AddRegistry
 
 [AFS.AddRegistry]
 HKLM,%AFSRegistry%,%AFSTraceLevel%,0x00010001 ,0x0001
-HKLM,%AFSRegistry%,%AFSDebugFlags%,0x00010001 ,0x0000
+HKLM,%AFSRegistry%,%AFSDebugFlags%,0x00010001 ,0x0008
 
 [AFS.DelRegistry]
 HKLM,%AFSRegistry%,%AFSTraceLevel%