Linux: use an int pointer for the size argument to getsockopt
authorMarc Dionne <marc.c.dionne@gmail.com>
Wed, 14 Jul 2010 13:52:03 +0000 (09:52 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Wed, 14 Jul 2010 16:01:18 +0000 (09:01 -0700)
getsockopt expects an int pointer as the size parameter, both in
the kernel version and our replacement compat inline function, which
causes warnings because we give it a size_t pointer.

Use an int variable instead.

Change-Id: Ide77ac01610c2f32f87d833c0d130c79007a1a33
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2417
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/rx/LINUX/rx_knet.c

index 9005959..8d73999 100644 (file)
@@ -159,7 +159,7 @@ osi_NetSend(osi_socket sop, struct sockaddr_in *to, struct iovec *iovec,
     int code;
 #ifdef ADAPT_PMTU
     int sockerr;
-    size_t esize;
+    int esize;
 
     while (1) {
        sockerr=0;
@@ -211,7 +211,7 @@ osi_NetReceive(osi_socket so, struct sockaddr_in *from, struct iovec *iov,
     int code;
 #ifdef ADAPT_PMTU
     int sockerr;
-    size_t esize;
+    int esize;
 #endif
     struct iovec tmpvec[RX_MAXWVECS + 2];
     struct socket *sop = (struct socket *)so;