afs: Consolidate afs_calc_inum
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Wed, 6 Jul 2011 19:21:53 +0000 (14:21 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Thu, 7 Jul 2011 05:51:10 +0000 (22:51 -0700)
Instead of having two separate afs_calc_inum functions, just have one
afs_calc_inum, and split off the md5 inode code into its own function
under a LINUX20 ifdef.

Change-Id: I400d2e70403905da40055238ffc2bb785659e9e0
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/4920
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/afs/afs_util.c

index 426346d..6b4cf19 100644 (file)
@@ -368,9 +368,8 @@ afs_data_pointer_to_int32(const void *p)
 }
 
 #ifdef AFS_LINUX20_ENV
-
-afs_int32
-afs_calc_inum(afs_int32 cell, afs_int32 volume, afs_int32 vnode)
+static_inline afs_int32
+afs_calc_inum_md5(afs_int32 cell, afs_int32 volume, afs_int32 vnode)
 {
     afs_int32 ino = 0, vno = vnode;
     char digest[16];
@@ -398,19 +397,22 @@ afs_calc_inum(afs_int32 cell, afs_int32 volume, afs_int32 vnode)
            ino &= 0x7fffffff;      /* Assumes 32 bit ino_t ..... */
        }
     }
-    if (ino == 0 || ino == 1) {
-       ino = (volume << 16) + vnode;
-    }
-    ino &= 0x7fffffff;      /* Assumes 32 bit ino_t ..... */
     return ino;
 }
-
 #else
+# define afs_calc_inum_md5(cell, volume, vnode) 0
+#endif
 
 afs_int32
 afs_calc_inum(afs_int32 cell, afs_int32 volume, afs_int32 vnode)
 {
-    return (volume << 16) + vnode;
-}
+    afs_int32 ino;
 
-#endif
+    ino = afs_calc_inum_md5(cell, volume, vnode);
+
+    if (ino == 0 || ino == 1) {
+       ino = (volume << 16) + vnode;
+    }
+    ino &= 0x7fffffff;      /* Assumes 32 bit ino_t ..... */
+    return ino;
+}