macos fstrace msgcat search path
authorDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Wed, 4 Nov 2009 00:26:33 +0000 (19:26 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow|account-1000005@unknown>
Wed, 4 Nov 2009 13:30:18 +0000 (05:30 -0800)
everything else on osx will look for config in /var/db/openafs; make
fstrace do the same

Change-Id: I7b787435343b15c82cd8eb8f3ed00096d469e888
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/772
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/util/dirpath.c
src/util/dirpath.hin

index ca116b1..e388c02 100644 (file)
@@ -241,7 +241,12 @@ initDirPathArray(void)
 
 #ifndef AFS_NT40_ENV
     pathp = dirPathArray[AFSDIR_CLIENT_DATA_DIRPATH_ID];
-    AFSDIR_CLIENT_DIRPATH(pathp, AFSDIR_DATA_DIR);
+#ifdef AFS_DARWIN_ENV
+    if (access(AFSDIR_ALTERNATE_CLIENT_DATA_DIR, F_OK) == 0)
+       AFSDIR_CLIENT_DIRPATH(pathp, AFSDIR_ALTERNATE_CLIENT_DATA_DIR);
+    else
+#endif
+       AFSDIR_CLIENT_DIRPATH(pathp, AFSDIR_DATA_DIR);
 #endif
 
     /* server file paths */
index db1dd8a..805bf44 100644 (file)
@@ -181,6 +181,7 @@ ConstructLocalLogPath(const char *cpath,
 #ifdef AFS_DARWIN_ENV
 #define AFSDIR_ALTERNATE_CLIENT_VICE_DIRPATH    "/var/db/openafs"
 #define AFSDIR_ALTERNATE_CLIENT_ETC_DIR         "/var/db/openafs/etc"
+#define AFSDIR_ALTERNATE_CLIENT_DATA_DIR         "/var/db/openafs/etc"
 #endif
 
 #define AFSDIR_CANONICAL_SERVER_BIN_DIRPATH \