afs: Add a little more info on SLVC loop panic
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Fri, 28 Dec 2012 21:49:20 +0000 (16:49 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Mon, 31 Dec 2012 14:55:09 +0000 (06:55 -0800)
If we panic due to a perceived infinite loop, log a little more info
about our loop iterations.

Change-Id: Ifbb6d613aa482dbc33f7ba13dc959709e1688f15
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/8850
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Marc Dionne <marc.c.dionne@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Chas Williams - CONTRACTOR <chas@cmf.nrl.navy.mil>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>

src/afs/afs_vcache.c

index c79309b..75b4b66 100644 (file)
@@ -721,6 +721,8 @@ afs_ShakeLooseVCaches(afs_int32 anumber)
        if (tvc->f.states & CVFlushed) {
            refpanic("CVFlushed on VLRU");
        } else if (i++ > limit) {
+           afs_warn("afs_ShakeLooseVCaches: i %d limit %d afs_vcount %d afs_maxvcount %d\n",
+                    (int)i, limit, (int)afs_vcount, (int)afs_maxvcount);
            refpanic("Found too many AFS vnodes on VLRU (VLRU cycle?)");
        } else if (QNext(uq) != tq) {
            refpanic("VLRU inconsistent");