RedHat: Use git-version in makesrpm.pl
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Wed, 1 Sep 2010 15:18:17 +0000 (10:18 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Thu, 2 Sep 2010 17:40:55 +0000 (10:40 -0700)
We no longer have the OpenAFS version in the AM_INIT_AUTOMAKE. Get the
version from the equivalent AC_INIT version, which is determined by
running build-tools/git-version. So, run git-version to get the
version.

Change-Id: I5feb72ba35566315654ab88f2047be8a7ac6b40a
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2640
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/packaging/RedHat/makesrpm.pl

index be36c14..7ab6621 100755 (executable)
@@ -30,7 +30,8 @@ if (! -f $srcball) {
 my $tmpdir = File::Temp::tempdir(CLEANUP => 1);
 
 system("tar -C $tmpdir -xvjf $srcball '\*/configure.ac' ".
-       "'\*/src/packaging/RedHat' > /dev/null")==0
+       "'\*/src/packaging/RedHat' ".
+       "'\*/build-tools' > /dev/null")==0
   or die "Unable to unpack src tar ball\n";
 
 my $dirh = IO::Dir->new($tmpdir);
@@ -65,6 +66,10 @@ while(<$fh>) {
 }
 undef $fh;
 
+if (not defined($afsversion)) {
+  $afsversion = `"$srcdir/build-tools/git-version" "$srcdir"`;
+}
+
 # Build the RPM root
 
 print "Building version $afsversion\n";