ubik: Fix ubeacon_updateUbikNetworkAddress() mismatched array parameter warning 67/14767/3
authorMichael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Mon, 23 Aug 2021 18:23:01 +0000 (14:23 -0400)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Sat, 4 Sep 2021 22:19:55 +0000 (18:19 -0400)
The ubeacon_updateUbikNetworkAddress() prototype does not match the
function definition. The ubik_host parameter is declared as an unbounded
array in the prototype but is defined as a bounded array. As of GCC 12,
a warning is issued for the mismatch:

    error: argument 1 of type ‘afs_uint32[256]’ {aka ‘unsigned int[256]’}
           with mismatched bound [-Werror=array-parameter=]
           ubeacon_updateUbikNetworkAddress(
             afs_uint32 ubik_host[UBIK_MAX_INTERFACE_ADDR])

    note: previously declared as ‘afs_uint32[]’ {aka ‘unsigned int[]’}
          extern int ubeacon_updateUbikNetworkAddress(afs_uint32 ubik_host[]);

Restore the ubik_host array length in the function prototype, which was
dropped in commit 9020e6e2f0357b1082705dcaa6626573433969ec (ubik: Defer
updateUbikNetworkAddress until after RX startup).

Change-Id: I8189effc5b68ef8c1b45b4107f5e22e44ecf59fd
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/14767
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>

src/ubik/ubik.p.h

index cfd12f7..52869ad 100644 (file)
@@ -492,7 +492,7 @@ extern int ubeacon_InitServerListByInfo(afs_uint32 ame,
                                        char clones[]);
 extern int ubeacon_InitServerList(afs_uint32 ame, afs_uint32 aservers[]);
 extern void *ubeacon_Interact(void *);
-extern int ubeacon_updateUbikNetworkAddress(afs_uint32 ubik_host[]);
+extern int ubeacon_updateUbikNetworkAddress(afs_uint32 ubik_host[UBIK_MAX_INTERFACE_ADDR]);
 extern struct beacon_data beacon_globals;
 extern struct addr_data addr_globals;