volinfo: fix false good magic line
authorMichael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Tue, 7 Jun 2011 16:37:40 +0000 (12:37 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Sun, 12 Jun 2011 05:38:27 +0000 (22:38 -0700)
Fix false report of good magic/version numbers in volume
header file.

Change-Id: I26869b6e6ada331373d626e501f6520755d5c070
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/4817
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>

src/vol/vol-info.c

index f0f3124..533a9f2 100644 (file)
@@ -300,11 +300,10 @@ ReadHdr1(IHandle_t * ih, char *to, int size, u_int magic, u_int version)
                    "%s: Write failed for inode %s; header left in damaged state\n",
                    progname, PrintInode(NULL, ih->ih_ino));
        }
-    } else {
-       if (DumpInfo) {
-           printf("Inode %s: Good magic %x and version %x\n",
-                  PrintInode(NULL, ih->ih_ino), magic, version);
-       }
+    }
+    if (!bad && DumpInfo) {
+       printf("Inode %s: Good magic %x and version %x\n",
+              PrintInode(NULL, ih->ih_ino), magic, version);
     }
     return 0;
 }