RPM Packaging: Skip comments in configure.in
authorSimon Wilkinson <sxw@inf.ed.ac.uk>
Sat, 26 Jun 2010 14:35:07 +0000 (15:35 +0100)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Sun, 27 Jun 2010 13:50:00 +0000 (06:50 -0700)
Skip comments in the configure.in file, so we don't end up using the
commented out version information.

Change-Id: I14bef1d448b77c915aa04b3fe555b270ce20ac67
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2261
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/packaging/RedHat/makesrpm.pl

index 4b3601c..f6b931e 100755 (executable)
@@ -48,6 +48,8 @@ my $linuxrel;
 my $fh = new IO::File $srcdir."/configure.in"
   or die "Unable to find unpacked configure.in file";
 while(<$fh>) {
+  next if (/^\s*\#/);
+
   if (/AM_INIT_AUTOMAKE\(openafs,(.*)\)/) {
     $afsversion = $1;
     next;