xdrproc_t functions take a caddr_t, not caddr_t*
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Wed, 7 Oct 2009 22:14:08 +0000 (17:14 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow|account-1000005@unknown>
Thu, 8 Oct 2009 10:52:26 +0000 (03:52 -0700)
Callers of xdrproc_t functions give the function a foo* as the second
argument, not a foo**, and the xdrproc_t functions themselves expect
this. Make the xdrproc_t typedef accurately reflect that, thereby
ridding us of some warnings.

Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/603
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/rx/xdr.h

index 8809d22..858a0b2 100644 (file)
@@ -178,7 +178,7 @@ enum xdr_op {
 typedef bool_t(*xdrproc_t) ();
 #else
 #ifdef AFS_I386_LINUX26_ENV
-typedef bool_t(*xdrproc_t) (void *, caddr_t *, u_int);
+typedef bool_t(*xdrproc_t) (void *, caddr_t, u_int);
 #else
 typedef bool_t(*xdrproc_t) (void *, ...);
 #endif