Log lex/flex detection errors in the config log
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Wed, 21 Jul 2010 22:30:39 +0000 (17:30 -0500)
committerRuss Allbery <rra@stanford.edu>
Wed, 21 Jul 2010 22:36:01 +0000 (15:36 -0700)
When we detect if lex is flex, we run 'lex --version', which may
complain to stderr if lex is not flex. Instead of printing such errors
to the person running 'configure', redirect stderr to config.log along
with stdout.

Change-Id: I812805245a2638eda5885a41a6d70ffeff608c58
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2462
Tested-by: Andrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Russ Allbery <rra@stanford.edu>

src/cf/flex.m4

index d552c18..6b2b172 100644 (file)
@@ -1,7 +1,7 @@
 # OPENAFS_LEX_IS_FLEX([ACTION-IF-SUCCESS], [ACTION-IF-FAILURE])
 AC_DEFUN([OPENAFS_LEX_IS_FLEX],
 [AC_MSG_CHECKING([if lex is flex])
- AS_IF([echo '' | $LEX --version >&AS_MESSAGE_LOG_FD],
+ AS_IF([echo '' | $LEX --version >&AS_MESSAGE_LOG_FD 2>&1],
     [AC_MSG_RESULT([yes])
      $1],
     [AC_MSG_RESULT([no])