Make h_stateVerifyAddrHash log port on errors
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Tue, 15 Jun 2010 15:58:58 +0000 (10:58 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Wed, 16 Jun 2010 02:50:18 +0000 (19:50 -0700)
When h_stateVerifyAddrHash logs that an error in state verification
occurs, it was only logging the address of the host causing the
problem. Log the port, too, since there could be multiple hosts with
the same address.

Change-Id: Ideee34f075948a0cb7cc1014920be5e120bdc6ef
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2204
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/viced/host.c

index bdd3255..d8bbcb6 100644 (file)
@@ -2945,11 +2945,13 @@ h_stateVerifyAddrHash(struct fs_dump_state * state, struct host * h, afs_uint32
     if (!found) {
        afs_inet_ntoa_r(addr, tmp);
        if (state->mode == FS_STATE_LOAD_MODE) {
-           ViceLog(0, ("h_stateVerifyAddrHash: error: addr %s not found in hash\n", tmp));
+           ViceLog(0, ("h_stateVerifyAddrHash: error: addr %s:%u not found in hash\n",
+                       tmp, (unsigned)htons(port)));
            ret = 1;
            goto done;
        } else {
-           ViceLog(0, ("h_stateVerifyAddrHash: warning: addr %s not found in hash\n", tmp));
+           ViceLog(0, ("h_stateVerifyAddrHash: warning: addr %s:%u not found in hash\n",
+                       tmp, (unsigned)htons(port)));
            state->flags.warnings_generated = 1;
        }
     }