analyze paranoia
authorDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Mon, 22 Feb 2010 17:15:15 +0000 (12:15 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Mon, 22 Feb 2010 17:16:41 +0000 (09:16 -0800)
don't pass a null pointer to FindVolume in case one shows up

Change-Id: I76258d8f8ca18c536e3faa776df3e06005fe2bc2
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/1360
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/afs/afs_analyze.c

index 443fae3..e7e07b4 100644 (file)
@@ -458,8 +458,9 @@ afs_Analyze(register struct afs_conn *aconn, afs_int32 acode,
     if ((acode < 0) && (acode != VRESTARTING)) {
        if (acode == RX_CALL_TIMEOUT) {
            serversleft = afs_BlackListOnce(areq, afid, tsp);
-           tvp = afs_FindVolume(afid, READ_LOCK);
-           if (!tvp || (tvp->states & VRO))
+           if (afid)
+               tvp = afs_FindVolume(afid, READ_LOCK);
+           if (!afid || !tvp || (tvp->states & VRO))
                areq->idleError++;
            if ((serversleft == 0) && tvp &&
                ((tvp->states & VRO) || (tvp->states & VBackup))) {