butm/file_tm.c: check for null pointer before dereferencing
authorNickolai Zeldovich <nickolai@csail.mit.edu>
Sun, 6 Jan 2013 04:45:33 +0000 (23:45 -0500)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Sun, 6 Jan 2013 16:34:56 +0000 (08:34 -0800)
Move the null pointer check to before the pointer is dereferenced.

Change-Id: I9983dae8802706c1efeff8a507a001b649572686
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/8882
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>

src/butm/file_tm.c

index 73f7adc..d53dd4c 100644 (file)
@@ -991,14 +991,15 @@ file_Mount(struct butm_tapeInfo *info, char *tape)
     int xflags;
     afs_int32 code = 0, error = 0, rc = 0;
 
+    if (!info || !tape)
+       ERROR_EXIT(BUTM_BADARGUMENT);
+
     if (info->debug)
        printf("butm: Mount tape drive\n");
 
     POLL();
     info->error = 0;
 
-    if (!info || !tape)
-       ERROR_EXIT(BUTM_BADARGUMENT);
     if (info->structVersion != BUTM_MAJORVERSION)
        ERROR_EXIT(BUTM_OLDINTERFACE);
     if (info->tmRock)