Windows: char* is not a Unicode string
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tue, 4 Oct 2011 21:29:26 +0000 (17:29 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Wed, 5 Oct 2011 23:31:56 +0000 (16:31 -0700)
Do not treat the output of NetbiosName() as a wide_t when
it is a char*.

Change-Id: Iba4f1f30f1de4a9c3ded2f1e440ca9e4bc014379
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/5549
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>

src/WINNT/client_exp/gui2fs.cpp

index 37f68f7..4cb93b7 100644 (file)
@@ -1027,11 +1027,7 @@ FixNetbiosPath(CString& path)
         CString nbroot;
         const char * nbname = NetbiosName();
 
-#ifdef UNICODE
-        nbroot.Format(_T("\\\\%S\\"), nbname);
-#else
         nbroot.Format(_T("\\\\%s\\"), nbname);
-#endif
 
         if (nbroot.CompareNoCase(path) == 0) {
             path.Append(_T("all\\"));