rx: Limit window size to max acks
authorSimon Wilkinson <sxw@your-file-system.com>
Mon, 27 Sep 2010 22:50:23 +0000 (23:50 +0100)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Mon, 27 Sep 2010 23:07:19 +0000 (16:07 -0700)
The RX ack packet can only acknowledge 255 packets at once. In the
current implementation, this limits our maximum window size to 255,
as we can't acknowledge any packets we receive outside of that window
size.

Change-Id: If12eeb4a71cdf0bcd2a82f86b416e387543b7ea8
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2857
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>

src/rx/rx_globals.h

index 1906686..3e691db 100644 (file)
@@ -126,7 +126,7 @@ EXT int rx_BusyError GLOBALSINIT(-1);
 
 EXT int rx_minPeerTimeout GLOBALSINIT(2); /* in milliseconds */
 EXT int rx_minWindow GLOBALSINIT(1);
-EXT int rx_maxWindow GLOBALSINIT(65535);        /* twind is u_short */
+EXT int rx_maxWindow GLOBALSINIT(RX_MAXACKS);   /* must ack what we receive */
 EXT int rx_initReceiveWindow GLOBALSINIT(16);  /* how much to accept */
 EXT int rx_maxReceiveWindow GLOBALSINIT(32);   /* how much to accept */
 EXT int rx_initSendWindow GLOBALSINIT(16);