Windows: Remove use of AFS_AFSDB_ENV from kauth/user_nt.c
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Fri, 5 Feb 2010 18:45:48 +0000 (13:45 -0500)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman|account-1000011@unknown>
Fri, 5 Feb 2010 18:51:25 +0000 (10:51 -0800)
AFS_AFSDB_ENV was removed from the rest of the source tree.
Now remove it from kauth/user_nt.c so that DNS lookups can
be performed from the ka_ authentication routines.

FIXES 126366

Change-Id: I99cf6ada8b672398c0cfc6c8251cfc8dfdae9a31
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/1245
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>

src/kauth/user_nt.c

index 3988eb0..bac627d 100644 (file)
@@ -109,13 +109,10 @@ ka_UserAuthenticateGeneral2(afs_int32 flags, char *name, char *instance,
     code = cm_SearchCellRegistry(1, realm, fullRealm, NULL, ka_AddHostProc, NULL);
     if (code && code != CM_ERROR_FORCE_DNS_LOOKUP)
         code = cm_SearchCellFile(realm, fullRealm, ka_AddHostProc, NULL);
-
-#ifdef AFS_AFSDB_ENV
     if (code) {
        code =
            cm_SearchCellByDNS(realm, fullRealm, &ttl, ka_AddHostProc, NULL);
     }
-#endif
     if (code) {
        *reasonP = "specified realm is unknown";
        return (code);