DAFS: Ensure logging on attach2 errors
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Wed, 30 Nov 2011 23:41:53 +0000 (17:41 -0600)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Sat, 3 Dec 2011 14:14:46 +0000 (06:14 -0800)
The attach2 error path transitions a volume to VOL_STATE_ERROR, in
case whatever got us to that error path did not already put the volume
in an appropriate state. Log when we do this, to make sure we do not
end up with a volume in VOL_STATE_ERROR state silently.

Change-Id: I02c842b64882d96e707e867ee0f7730a2bebd405
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/6168
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>

src/vol/volume.c

index 8d1cdfc..195aafd 100644 (file)
@@ -3418,6 +3418,10 @@ unlocked_error:
 locked_error:
 #ifdef AFS_DEMAND_ATTACH_FS
     if (!VIsErrorState(V_attachState(vp))) {
+       if (VIsErrorState(error_state)) {
+           Log("attach2: forcing vol %u to error state (state %u flags 0x%x ec %d)\n",
+               vp->hashid, V_attachState(vp), V_attachFlags(vp), *ec);
+       }
        VChangeState_r(vp, error_state);
     }
 #endif /* AFS_DEMAND_ATTACH_FS */